cokey wrote:
> > Sounds like a scam.
> >
> > To state the obvious they need to be your Employer.
>
> Hi,
>
> They would be my employer.
> Admittedly, at first I thought it was a scam, however, I have got my
> family in the US to check out the company as best as they can and they
> appear to be legitimate, they have lots of employees etc. but I guess
> there is no real way to tell...is there?
>
> I have received a written confirmation of the job offer in the post
> along with the relevant documents for me to fill in.
>
> Regards
> Col
Aside from ligit or not, there is no guarantee that you'll get the job
in the state you want. The people I know on H-1 are moving every 6 mo
to 1 year to another state.
Also, like Boiler said, there should should have been more financial
commitment from them, either the employer or the agency.
You have to weigh whether you really want to let go of your good paying
job for H-1. may be you have other reasons such as to be near family.
You decide.
>
> --
> Posted via http://britishexpats.com
|