National Anthems: Home | Africa | Americas | Asia | Australia&Oceania | Europe | Olympic Anthem |

 
Passports: Home [ Africa ] [ Americas, Australia & Oceania] [ Asia] [ Europe] [ Other documents
Travel:
[Europe] [ Asia ] [ USA-Canada ] [ Latin-America ] [ Africa ] [ Australia ] [ Carabben ] [ Air ] [Cruises ]
Forum
Live chat




Subject: Re: Outstanding Vacations Posted on: Sat, 18 Mar 2006 07:29:32 AST

jd2rodgers@yahoo.com wrote:
> I was surfing the net looking for our next vacation and watched a
> presentation on www.vacationguru.net. Boy they have some great trips at
> outstanding prices. Has anyone out there signed up for any of these
> packages? James
>
WOW - Are we ever glad you brought this to our attention.

Actually I am glad you did. It just highlights another business to stay
away from. When we were in St Maarten recently, a heroin addict
approached my wife and I "giving away" scratch tickets. Now why would I
do business with a heroin addict? What could this business have to hide
that it needs to use someonelike this. Same with you, why would any
legitimate business use spam to sell themselves and with a yahoo email
address at that. Not only that, but it was posted from google.com from
this ip address 24.1.251.25 . Imagine that, a legitimate business
doesn't even have its own email server. And oh BTW - in case anyone is
interested, this spammer's ip is owned by comcast. A complaint to them
might silence him.